BET Clusters


As the Trust expands, we aim to have our schools grouped together in clusters of around five academies. These clusters are arranged according to both strategic and geographical areas. Clusters provide strategic partnerships to facilitate and deliver our core purpose of ensuring outstanding outcomes for pupils and students.

Core functions of Clusters

  • To provide consistency of expectation, resourcing and a vehicle for quality assurance across the Trust.
  • To provide a school led accountability and improvement system - to empower school leaders to drive change and improvement right into the heart of the schools within the Trust rather than a top down approach.
  • To deliver and provide rigor to the Trust’s development plan and assist in the delivery of the plan to improve outcomes for children.
  • To empower middle leaders and help promote and develop networks to enable school leaders to work in unison, and to deepen the Trust’s talent pool.
  • To facilitate peer to peer coaching support for staff. 
  • To facilitate the building of effective partnerships with parents, carers, communities, businesses and other stakeholders.

Intended Impact

  • The schools within a cluster will have a collective ambition to support and challenge each other, ensuring a consistent drive to improve and add value to pupil outcomes.
  • A fast, fluid, flexible, and highly skilled, staffing structure is developed across the Trust.
  • The cluster facilitates the sharing of data, excellent practice and consistently challenges practitioners to deliver one of the Trust’s key principles: to be transparent, generous, supportive and honest in how we work with each other.

Cluster structure

The Trust has initially established three clusters – Epsom, Chertsey / Addlestone / Staines (‘CAS’) and Woking. 




Auriol Junior School

Epsom and Ewell High School

Meadow Primary School

Teddington School

West Ewell Primary School

Woodmansterne Primary

Chertsey High School

Jubilee High School

Pyrcroft Grange Primary School

Sayes Court Primary School

The Matthew Arnold School

Broadmere Primary

Brookwood Primary School

Everest Community Academy

New Monument Primary

Sythwood Primary School

The executive leaders for Bourne Education Trust are Penny Alford, Gayle Jenkins and Steve Price.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now